top of page

Off the grid

So, a lot of things have happened and I kinda went off the grid. As some of you might know, my grandparents died a few months ago and it has been really rough on me. Since there is a big chance it was murder and a trial is still on going I still have a hard time dealing with it. First I ate almost everything in sight and after that I had a hard time eating anything, still have a hard time concentrating and can't handle too many impulses. What means a gym like the one I work in is a little bit too much at the moment. Too many people, too much going on around me what made my stress levels reach to a boiling point and made my workouts go down the drain. Resulting in even more frustration.

So I was really happy when Will from Barbellstrength invited me to his gym where I can workout in peace. Just a handfull of people at the time, listening to your own playlist and only positive and sweet people who are working hard on their goals.

Here I met Su Sana, who was training for her first powerlift competition and seeing her do her thing gave me so much motivation. Of course I didn't want to miss this and saw her taking first place, so proud! She also owns a mealprep business, so for everyone who has a hard time making time to mealprep and want to maintain a healthy diet make sure to check out www.macrowave.nl.

I am not really a person who likes to talk about personal stuff, but I have been told it is good for the grieving process. I will be back and since my workouts are going great my motivation is coming back. Working on getting stronger at Barbellstrength!

So hopefully also some new recipes soon! Will upload two today, including my coconut bread-cake for everyone who asked for it. Have to start somewhere, right?!

Much love,

Yolinda


Featured Posts
Kom later terug
Gepubliceerde posts zullen hier worden weergegeven.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Er zijn nog geen tags.
bottom of page